Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an argument that authorities should give money for railways as oppose Change the form of the verb opposed show examples to roads. I firmly think that this context is worth of believing, based on the reasons i will discuss further. To begin with, building more roads can lead people to use cars and one of the disadvantages of using vehicles is their detrimental effects on environment and individual’s health. Needless to say, air pollution, traffic congestions, overusing fossil fuels, and health diseases stem from using personal cars. India can be a good example for this assertion, people are spending most of their time in traffics and inhaling vast amounts of air pollutants, which are one of the main reasons of lung cancer in this city. So, governments should take action and tackle this problem before it gets out of hand by constructing more railways. Moreover, if nations can provide enhanced public transports such as railways in terms of quality and quantity, citizens will be encouraged to use them because of their safety and economical advantages. In addition, road trip is one of the primary reasons of death among nations due to its dangers which is diminished when individuals use trains. For instance,in iran Chalus road take thousands of people's life every year just because people don't have any other option to travel to  the north of Iran comfortably. likewise, in terms of using cars, repairing and gas fees are far more expensive than train ticket.   In conclusion, I think that if governments comfort their residents by funding sufficient  public transports rather than building more roads, people will not use their cars ever again.