Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some individuals argue that the main path to happiness is having a lot of money. This is because money gives power to an individual, but I believe that being loved is more important to a person ’s happiness than money. People believe that if they have a million dollars in their bank account, then they have the power to control everything in the world. They can fulfil all their desires such as buying materialistic things like expensive clothes, cars and houses which gives them a sense of satisfaction and happiness. For example, when a woman buys a luxury item such as a Gucci bag, she feels happy. On the other hand, I believe that money is not everything in a person ’s life. A person can feel content with little money, but a person cannot be happy without love. This is an emotion which nobody can buy and if it is in someone’s life, then their life is complete. Moreover, a person can have everything but still cannot be happy because they do have people around them who love them unconditionally, respect them and take care of them. For instance, a poor person can be happier than a rich person because they have a family who loves and cares for them. In conclusion, some people believe that to be happy in life they should have more money because it gives them the power to do anything. However, I believe that love can make people happy as this emotion makes them feel complete and respected.