Some think increaisng prices of fuel will help deal with environmental pollution. to which extent do you agre or disagree

It is argued that the most feasible approach towards finding a solution to environmental pollution is to elevate the cost of fuel. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that increasing prices of fuel will effect industrial progress and increase inflation. Imposing high prices of fuel will decrease the availability of burning material necessary for the Industries. Moreover, the lack of availability of fuel to power the machinery will cause a decline to the gross number of products. Thus, leading to scarcity of materials from industries. For instance, due to Russian-ukranian conflict, the Russia stopped its supply of natural gas to eastern Europe leading to sever power breakdown of electricity, gas for cooking and to power a large number of power stations. High prices of fuel increase the prices of all the goods due to high transportation costs. Furthermore, it will effect number of means for transportation of goods because some transporters would not be able to keep pace with such high costs. Therefore, it will ultimately decrease quantity to goods to local market, thus increasing inflation. For example, when pakistani government imposed additional taxes on petrol prices in 2021, the exports via roads declined and prices of basic necessities like wheat went out of reach for poor people. In conclusion, high fuel prices are not a feasible solution to reduce effects of environmental pollution. Instead, it will raise several problems such as high prices for basic goods and decline in industrial production.