Some people believe that the government should pay too much attention to sports and pay little attention to education and health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that sporting activities should be prioritized by the government as opposed to education and health centers. Although sport may seem an important field to centralize, I partially agree that the value of education and health plays a key role in shaping personal growth and development in the long run. Sport activities are gaining popularity around the world, giving considerable attention toward those activities by the government due to their future opportunities and monetary benefits. Sport activities are held every year globally, attracting as many people as possible, thereby opening a way to motivate people to do sports in order to gain fame or at least make it a habit to remain healthy. Because some sports, such as football, swimming, and others, are the most popular types of sports, encouraging people to imitate some well-known people to be the best or at least giving them a motivation to engage in those sports to be healthy and feel the sense of happiness and enjoyment. Another benefit can be financial aid to the government, as such meetings often bring a huge amount of benefit to the organizer with the help of foreign tourists, making that spot popular and sharing culture in favor of future potential travelers. Therefore, if the government continues to give more attention to sports, they can minimize the expenditure that they are allocating on health options and take financial aid overall. However, I believe that education and health should be centralized by special agencies due to some plausible reasons. First of all, modern society often depends on educated people. With the development of technology, people should not be suffering physically anymore, as the world is mainly relying on education and inventions, requiring only people who have skills, such as creativity, critical thinking, and communication. As long as education is the most demanding field, the government should develop the education system. When it comes to health, it can be another necessary sector to direct attention to, as the overall health of the public usually manages the budget. Unless health is considered the least sphere to finance, some diseases, like Covid-19 or cancer, may spread quickly, bringing more death and losing the budget of the government as a whole. Thus, the government should be responsible for the health of people, neither producing money nor reducing it. In conclusion, although sports are able to make money for the government, the probability of making money from education and health is higher.