Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In present times, an increasing proportion of individuals with diseases are trying different medicines and treatments rather than checking in with their usual doctors. As far as I am concerned, I totally think that is a negative development, due to the fact that it might be misleading in choosing treatments and is non-preventive against viruses. Firstly, if individuals tend to purchase medicaments based on their own view or a view given by another person, they might likely have some possibilities of making misleading choices. To illustrate that, we have a boy, Joe. Joe was visiting his doctor, and the doctor said that he should take paracetamol to prevent illness; however, Joe wants to overcome the disease in his own way. He went to the local pharmacy and bought not paracetamol, but amoxicillin. Afterward, his disease increased much more. I mean, that is the common way how people end up losing their confidence. Furthermore, the wrong medicine can break your immune system, which causes your body to respond poorly to threatening viruses. It is the worst thing that can occur in a human, because you literally cannot be secure from viruses. For example, Joe drank those amoxicillin pills, and his immune system was disabled and could not protect him from viruses. After some days, Joe felt pain, and when he had an MRI, the result was cancer. To conclude, I believe that visiting your usual doctor is the best way to prevent yourself from many more diseases. As I noted earlier, it is because of the misleading choices involved, and because you might take pills that do worse harm.