Some people like to do their everyday shopping at large supermarkets. Others want to go to several small stores or local markets to buy what they need. Which style of shopping do you prefer and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is people are attracted towards big malls for shopping. While many people argue that buying goods from small shops and local markets is more affordable, others believe that purchasing from the shopping centre is more durable and fresh. In my opinion, I would prefer to purchase from the shopping mall. I will provide examples of why it is better to purchase from the mall. Firstly, the main reason is that due to the rules and regulations, every shopkeeper must keep the best quality products in their store. In contrast, small shops, are not bound to any such rules and after-sale if any defect is found in the purchased product they never return your full money. Another factor is that competition among other shops in the malls because many shops are in the same complex and customers have more options to choose from. For example, Nike and Adidas shoes are sold by several sellers at different prices and for tiny shops, you do not have another option, so they charge the consumer what they like. As a result, people like to go to the big markets and buy from them and they do not have any issues with the return of defective goods. Secondly, the primary reason is that customer gets everything under one roof and are easy to bargain. They also have peace of mind whatever product they buy is original. In addition, it saves time for the clients because they get everything from one place. So extra time they can use for other tasks. For local and small shops, on several occasions, products are not available or they expired. For instance, it can be seen sometimes shopkeepers rub the expiry date from the packet. As a consequence, people lose confidence in buying from these small markets. In conclusion, following the analysis of this topic, it is clear that small shops have less number of products due to the size of their warehouses and the financial capacity to keep more stocks. However, in big shopping centres, there are no these types of problems. Further, it is predicted that purchases from the malls are going to continue in the future as well.