It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

Remote shopping has gained massive popularity in recent times. Small businesses have experienced a significant decrease in their sales because of the gradual shift in people's buying habits. The primary reason behind this trend is the availability of a range of products in various stores, and customer care support services offered by these markets. A viable option to solve this problem is that small-scale retailers can offer incentives on their products with free shipping and money-back guarantee in case of damaged items. Big superstores allow individuals to buy numerous things like food, clothing and crockery. This is to say, these shopes get their attention because of their hassle-free services. Moreover, there is staff in every corner of the store to facilitate clients in finding directions. For example, the MDS supermarket has opened multiple branches at different locations in the city to attract shoppers, and they offer online shopping options for some of their major products. Feasible solutions to counter this issue are that minute stores can offer discounts and flash sales on their items. This step could generate an environment of a competitive market. Furthermore, these stores can also provide free cash on delivery service with an exchange option up to seven days after delivery. For instance, Chinese small business owners offer multiple benefits on their products like buy one get one free and 50% off deals on festive occasions. In conclusion, despite the stiff competition from large brands, small shop owners with proper strategies can run their businesses successfully and make good profits.