People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

"Life is better with every next day"—once said Willy Wonka, the greatest philosopher of Egypt. Nowadays, individuals think that people's lives in the 21st century have better living conditions than in previous times. I strongly agree with that statement, due to the fact that it gives one many opportunities, but the main ones are technological advancements and acceptance of wider functions. To start with, in past centuries, peoples did not have a simple phone, television, computers, which is in our time, emphasizes the dozens of information. Consequently, they could not to know news recently, and rather waited the newspapers from delivery is was only option. In addition, while in suburbs life is was particularly good, the rural places have not anything. They were used the horses rather than cars that is better for reaching a long distances, which is now in every house. Furthermore, being able to do more is also a crucial aspect that emphasizes the quality of our century. Peoples in certain times have a lot of rules that is not allowed them a benefits, as long as you are not from wealthy clan. For example, in middle ages of Great Britain there was a peoples who cannot afforded themselves a territory and had to work for businesspeople. However, in present times, people have the same rights as government staff. To conclude, whether someone says that past times were better, I believe that with every century there are many abilities and privileges that were not affordable in earlier times.