Some people believe that newspapers are the best way to read the news. others, however, think that websites are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are divided in their opinion regarding the best way to read news, while some people think that regular newspapers are the best way to read news, others believe that online news websites are faster and more convenient. This essay shall scrutinize both aspects in further paragraphs before giving my opinion. On one hand, most of the elder people who are not used to technology prefer reading news from regular newspapers, as they are used to it and they face some challenges to adapt to new technologies. Additionally, many enjoy going to the kiosk and choosing from a variety of newspapers and magazines to decide which they will enjoy reading. For instance, a survey conducted by an Egyptian newspaper, El Ahram, has shown that people aged 50 and above are interested in getting their news from paper newspapers, whereas young people prefer online platforms. On the other hand, the emergence of online newspapers has definitely altered peoples preference for regular newspapers, because it provides an easier and faster way to read news. It provides people with access to the news at any time and they do not need to go to the supermarket or kiosk to buy it. Additionally, online news sites offer the option of controlling the font size and also audio reading of the news which has helped many individuals who have hearing and sight problems. A good example of this is the BBC News internet website, as it is available 24/7 and provides exclusive updates on international news all day long. In my view, both methods for receiving news are important and none of them will become outdated or useless. However, I prefer online websites because of their easy accessibility at any time. Many famous newspapers in recent years like the Times and CNN have promoted both options newspapers and online platforms. In conclusion, there will always be advocates for usual newspapers and others for printed versions, accordingly, it is important that the newspaper owners satisfy the requirements of all consumers and provide the two options.