Some people think that a sence of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that developing a feeling of competition among children should be encouraged. Meanwhile, others think that youngsters who are educated to cooperate rather than to be competitors will be more useful adults. In this essay, I will discuss both of these points and provide my opinion on the matter. Many individuals believe that growing a sense of competition in children should be encouraged for several reasons. First of all, it's impacting on their ability to be successful and confident. Secondly. It contributes to their personality development as they grow older. This means that they can pursue their dreams even if it hard to achieve. I agree with this point in my opinion teaching a sense of healthy competition without making comparisons among other children with a moral sense will make them grow well. On another hand, some people think that raising children to co-operate and as a result, they will become beneficial adults. Teaching children to co-operate will help them to develop their skills in teamwork. For instance, various tasks and projects are required to work together. Also, it will benefit children to understand how important helping others is. Additionally, focusing on competition may be able to create a stressful and negative environment among children. For example, the child may be feeling failure if he doesn't feel that he is the best. I agree that teaching children to be cooperative helps them to develop basic life skills that make them more productive as adults. In conclusion, some people believe that teaching children a sense of competition is important to them. Meanwhile, others think that teaching them to cooperate is an advantage for their adult life. I agree with this view.