It is better for children if the whole family including aunts, uncles and grandparents are involved in a child’s upbringing, rather than just their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that it is beneficial for children when their extended family, particularly aunts, uncles, and grandparents take part in child's upbringing, rather than mother and father. I would, personally, disagree with this position. I do accept that relatives including garndfathers grandfather, grandmothers, and others can contribute a lot bringing plenty of joy to their loved ones. Spending time together playing games or sharing books is a great expression of love which is essential for little boys and girls. Recent research published by the Univercity of Cambridge has proved that playing or other activities with relatives are part and parcel of childhood as they are a strong stimulus to producing endorphines which play a vital role for a body development. Consequently, we cannot break this bond between extended family members and their grandchildren, nephews or nieces. However, I take the view that nobody but mothers and fathers should introduce the core values of life to their offspring. This is because if someone, except them, is trying to step in, it can lead to unacceptable consequences such as the absence of discipline or unapproptiate child's attitude regarding their nearest and dearest resulted bythe too indulgent upbringing approaches of their grandparents. Teenagers, for example, might turn to lie or start using obscene language. Therefore, if children have more than one option associated with their behavior, they will alway choose the most favourable one whiich might be harmful for them as well as for parents. In conclusion, although I understand that we cannot deprive children of priceless time with the members of their extended family, I am convinced that relatives' influence should be stopped when it comes to upbringing and establishing rules in order to prevent negative consequences for everyone in the future.