It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a widely held view that each and every person should be more flexible in order to take the risk in both personal and professional life. Although I wholeheartedly believe that deciding to take the risk may controverted to the serious threat for individuals' lives, risk -taking may make the life far more exciting and enthralling. To begin with, taking risks will foster growth and development. To be precise, it will enhance various skills and contributes to boosting self-confidence. For instance, it will help in sharpening mental skills because, usually it requires mental thinking in making the decision of taking a risk or not. Moreover, accepting new challenges will open the door for more career opportunities as it helps in winning more profits and rewards and assisting in learning what they like and what they don't like. Additionally, doing new things will enhance the problem-solving abilities of the risk -takers. In other words, the crowd becomes habitual in facing uncertainties. Therefore, making it easy to handle grievances and troubles faced in daily life. On the other side, despite the several advantages of accepting new challenges there exist some disadvantages. The fear of failure often results in stress and anxiety, affecting health levels and having adverse consequences on one's mental being. Secondly, uncertainty always lies with humans whenever they will try to do new things and sometimes the experience can be worst. For example, on the head of adventurous people there always remain uncertain factors such as, when hiking there are dangerous rocks and slippery surfaces and for,paragliders there remains the danger of fast waves. Thus, it is not always the same case that taking the risk will definitely prove beneficial. In conclusion, while there are some demerits of uncertainty and stress still I believe that the merits of embracing risk are far more effective which includes career opportunities, problem-solving ability and growth.