Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that a promotion can reach the intention of consumers to buy their items. While others, claim that we do not need any promotions, since we are seldom really aware of it. This essay will elaborate the both views. I believe that we tend to buy things due to the quality of products offered than the marketing strategies. Offering advertisement is needed sometimes. Since, the development of technology, there are a lot of marketing strategies now. The marketers will not give you sheets of advertisement papers along the street, but the firm will show the marketing through social media pages. Believe it or not, when we see this kind of information, sometimes it triggers us to know more. Moreover, the marketing provides sales information about our favourite product. At the end, we will decide to buy that product. On the other hand, there are also many people who are seldom attracted by any kind of sales. People with a highly qualified things orientation, prefer to buy items due to the functional aspects. Once, they get sales, they will not be aware of the information. They will buy the items, when they need it. They tend to buy those items by doing quick research from other buyers' reviews. For them, buyers' reviews are more honest than a marketing. In conclusion, both views are depending on each person, whether marketing can attract them to buy or not. As one who focuses on quality, I prefer to buy items due to their functional aspect.