Some people say that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and that it is more important to focus on the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some human being are of the opinion that planning for the forthcoming is worthless, while concentrating on the present is more beneficial for them. The writer of this essay strongly disagrees with the mentioned statement as future plans have a strong impact on a person at the beginning moment and ensure their stable future. It is vital to understand that when it comes to the start of an important task, initial motivation is essential for people to complete that process. To be more specific, when a person sets a long-term goal, a detailed plan at that moment plays a role as a catalyst for personal development as it offers individuals immediate motivation, inspiring them to pursue their targets. Statistics have shown people with their plans are more likely to follow the process until the end, while the opposite is true for some who don't have a plan, therefore solidifying how important a plan is in terms of pursuing one's target. Another key point that is worth mentioning is that people can ensure their future stability with future plans. To clarify, by planning detailedly, people can carefully calculate the potential risks related to finance, career and relationships, making their future more secure and stable. Without planning, individuals may find it difficult to progress and be passive when they face challenging drawbacks in their lives. As a consequence, with the ability to stabilize the future, a plan can pave the way for long-term success. In conclusion, although some individuals prefer valuing the present to focusing on the future, this essay has demonstrated that the benefits of providing immediate inspiration and stabilizing the future make planning more essential.