Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree? And what can be done to reduce it?

In the recent epoch, the use of plastic bags has led to a plethora of malignant effects on the environment, and unfortunately, these effects are irreversible. I am of the belief that these products should be replaced by others,and the government should mitigate this dilemma to preserve the environmental balance by producing alternatives to them. In the beginning, the environmental balance has been invaded by various plastic innovations such as cups, and although these manufactured products can serve many supermarkets and customers, they have a deleterious effect on the environment. To explain, if these bags are thrown away in the sea, that will lead to the death of sea creatures. For example, a recent study conducted by Time magazine revealed that there were high mortality rates among fish due to the presence of non-recycled stuff. Thus, what can be said is that Plastics not only destroy marine habitats, but also contribute to environmental degradation as they cannot be recycled. Moving to the solutions, a myriad of alternatives can take the place of plastics, and they are eco-friendly goods. In other words, when paper-based bags go through a recycling process, that will lessen pollution all over the globe because there will not be a massive quantity of waste, and it is obvious that many companies have replaced their plastic bags with cartons. A prime example is that Amazon company has started to send their orders in carton boxes. Thus, it can be observed that this issue was encountered by other eco-friendly products. In conclusion, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that plastics have detrimental effects on the environment. I think that the government should impede the production of plastic bags, cups, and bottles and replace them with paper-based ones.