Governments should support the arts, such as music and theatre, more than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that arts play a significant role in reflecting societies culture. While it is a commonly held belief that the arts are more important than sports, there is also an argument that sports can build healthy community so governments should prioritise it. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I consider both arts and sports hold equal important. On the one hand, Many people argue that governments should support art to provide for citizens variety of entertainments choices such as music and theatre, helping people to enjoy their life. Moreover, nations can illustrates their cultures and heritages through music and theatre which encourage new generations and foreigners to have knowledge about their cultures. In addition, arts festivals can attracts tourists overseas to attend it, which support countries to grow their economy. On the other hand, sports can significantly decrease illnesses like obesity and diabetes. If governments build more sports facilities and parks, people will be healthier and more active because they can access sports facility easily. Furthermore, several countries have aimed to host various sports game to increase their economy growth. For example, when Qatar hosted football world cup in 2022, it flourished their economy dramatically. In conclusion, while some individuals think that arts like music and theatre are more crucial for maintaining people entertainment, reflecting cultures and heritages, some people believe that governments should focus on sports more to support people health and increase economy growth. In my opinion, I recon that both music and arts are essential should be given equal attention to support economy growth and people well being.