Some children spend hours every day on their phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive ar negative development?

Mobile phones have occupied an extreme amount of attention from modern kids because all of the applications and games they see and play are based on addiction principles. In my opinion, this is a tremendously negative tendency since it harmfully influences their overall well-being and does not allow them to live in the moment. Such apps as Instagram, Youtube, or TickTok contain short videos that force the human brain to produce dopamine, the hormone of pleasure, which usually occurs in times of achievement, overcoming obstacles, and obtaining something highly desired. This leads to the situation when children become hostages of their phones because from this point the only valuable source of pleasure is the mobile phone. Therefore, children become addicted to it and consequently spend more and more time feeding the addiction, since they have to meet the demands of their brain which is used to consume enormous amounts of dopamine from social media and games. All in all, this trend creates a cumulative effect on children's health by harming their eyes, spine, and neck. So, this is how more kids live a sedentary lifestyle which ruins their health. Moreover, this is not only about physical negative dimension, but also social. These kinds of people are less prone to communicating with their families and spending high-quality time with their friends because they pay lots of attention to their gadgets and feeds. Thus, in my view, this trend is mostly unhealthy and strongly negative for social interactions and health. In conclusion, modern children are cellphone addicts, and that is why they want to dedicate a major part of their daily time to the digital world inside their gadgets. In the long term it will negatively impact their well-being and the quality of face-to-face communication.