Some people think parents should control the behaviour of children from a very young age but others think we should give them more freedom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parents have always faced a challenge as to whether to grant children more freedom and authority or take control of their behavior. both of these views can be right in their own way, and I would like to discuss both of them in more detail below. Parents who give children more freedom and authority mostly try to encourage their children's curiosity and authority so their children can easily explore their world in their own way and build a strong sense of individuality. these children are often believed to be more successful with individual achievements and goals, but this approach often comes with a cost, children with more sense of autonomy and freedom are harder to discipline and sometimes end up in a delinquent sorrounding. On the other end, there are parents who exert more control and power over their younglings and try to discipline them in most areas of their lives, this kind of approach mostly can be seen in collectivist countries where respect towards family and society is of much importance than anything else. These children are often more altruistic and prioritize other people's opinions over their own. But just as the aformentioned approach, this way of parenting can pose a significant cost to children's sense of identity and individuality. Overall, Parenting is one the great challenges of human beings, and since it's a multifactorial phenomenon and depend on various factors such as culture, socioeconomic status, genetics, and so on, the best approach can vary depending on the situation and I believe the best way to ensure the optimal outcome is for parents to have a safe environment and a stable psychological welbeing than to focus on their way of their children's upbringing.