Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that affluent countries should help poorer nations during acts of god. This essay agrees completely with this statement because developed states have a moral duty regarding others and also because of economic interests. It is crystal clear that wealthy nations have a moral obligation when it comes to helping developing countries. Indeed, as human beings, we have to help each other during difficult moments. Furthermore, the international community encourages developed states to assist poorer ones, especially when natural disasters occur. In this regard, the United Nations organisation for example, which is the prime institution to lead the international community, compels affluent states to support weaker countries during acts of god. These wealthy nations also have a financial benefit in helping countries who are in need of support during natural disasters. This is because these ones feature natural resources that make them prime producers of a wide range of raw materials. In fact, developed states generally manufacture their commodities in these areas as they have access to an overwhelming quantity of raw materials as well as cheap workforces. Hence, if natural disasters are harmful to poor countries, they may also be detrimental to wealthy ones. Therefore, it would be strategic to provide a reliable support to them. In conclusion, affluent nations have to assist poorer countries when it comes to facing natural disasters because of moral values and also because they have financial benefits in aiding them.It is crystal clear that natural disasters can occur in every country without any viable reason, which should make us compassionate regarding victims.