Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, with the advancement of technology, the education landscape has been changed drastically as we are moving toward online studies rather than classroom setups. Due to this change, many argue that investment should be made to provide better and faster computers to students, while others focus on improving the standard of teachers by investing more in them. This essay will explore both perspectives before presenting my opinion. Proponents of spending money on computers contend that the educational system over the last decade has gone online, and with the advancement of technology and the availability of electronic devices such as laptops, mobile devices, tablets, etc., most education will be catered to online in the future. For instance, many colleges and universities these days have already started a number of programs that take place virtually, and because of this trend, investment in computers is required to provide education to individuals. Additionally, many subjects like mathematics, medicine, and computer science need computers for assignments and research work, as they provide better computing power to solve complex problems. On the other hand, advocates for investment in teachers argue that teachers provide face-to-face interaction with students, which helps them in building stronger student-teacher relationships. This interaction helps students to clear their doubts related to the fields of study they are pursuing, which mostly lacks when interacting with computers. Faculty helps in the holistic development of students through offering personal interaction along with teaching them, so investment in adding more staff and improving their quality is needed. In conclusion, after considering both perspectives, I firmly believe that a balanced approach should be more suitable for the education system these days. Investment in teachers along with the allocation of more computers in schools and colleges would be considered a better investment in our education system.