Today more countries import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Provide specific reason and examples to support your answer

It is considered that these days that most of the countries of the world import eatable from different nation. This essay will discuss the advantages along disadvantages of this notion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with merits,the predominant one is people get more options in food. In other words, when individuals buy a foreign commodity they obtain a chance to taste different refreshments. Moreover, individuals learn about more divergent cultures. For instance, Pizza chips were originally baked in Mexico but now its available everywhere and the masses acquire possibility of tasting them only because of shipping. In addition to this,some parts of the planet do not have a good climate to grow crops, so in that case they also have no choice but to buy other country's food. For example,most of the Provinces of Canada have snowy weather,it is hard for the farmers to do any cultivation so Canada always imports rice and most of the grains from Canada. Further shifting towards the demerits, it affects the economy.To explicate it, when States bring sources from abroad they have to pay a lot of taxes. For instance,some parts of America do have not good weather for farming corn so they order from Sri Lanka and have to pay a huge part of taxes.After buying, America sold corn at a high price because they have limited things. However,they are using customer money on importing instead of the country's growth. Furthermore,it affects local vendors who sell traditional food.As, most of the human beings preferred to eat abroad cuisine to show off their status.In this situation,it affects the local food labour market. In conclusion,it is advantageous in some regions yet it has a bad impact on country growth.