Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or work). Others believe that children should be free to enjoy their life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether all children ought to take responsibility for helping their families or enjoy their life as much as they want. In my opinion, when children help their families, they learn how to be more independent in the future. On the one hand, children are more likely to spend time on their own, which may help them enjoy the time after school, like playing video games that can improve their problem-solving. For example, when they play strategic games based on team play, they will realize how to be a part of a team in adulthood and do their task accurately. Also, going out with friends can reduce their stress, which involves their lives. For example, most children prefer to talk with their friends rather than family, so they may chat or talk to their peers about different issues they have. On the other hand, having extra responsibilities will have a positive effect on also children's personalities and their independence. If parents persuade their children to do some homework activities, such as going shopping that might help children learn to interact with communities, and as a result, their personalities may grow. In addition, children can participate in other tasks like repairing small things, such as assembling a chair or mowing the lawn, so they are able to fix them step by step. Consequently, they are likely to be more independent by doing small duties. Finally, in my opinion, children may do nothing specific after school unless resting or playing video games, while they should be taught how to accomplish domestic work. In other words, parents should give them age-appropriate tasks to learn how to tackle problems, which helps them to be independent. In conclusion, using free time might be satisfying for children when they live on their own, whereas being independent may give them an eternity of happiness.