In many cities, young people prefer shopping as a form of leisure activity. Why do you think this happens? Is it a positive or negative development?

As we know, social media is a source for everything nowadays, whether you want to learn a new recipe for dinner, try working out and so much more, one of the many impacts is shopping, the problem with apps like TikTok, is that everything we see on there theres a huge chance we would want to buy it, even as a teenanger i can't resist not buying everything i see on social media, so what can i say about the rest? there is a positive but negative impact on this, i mean there is no such thing as pro's without con's, the positive side is that teens can spend their time going out and learning how to use their money wisely if the parents give them an allowence, knowing whats good to buy and learn about type of materials, but theres also a negative side of it, as teens can overspend without realizing it, and one of the biggest examples of this is the so called term " Sephora kids", Sephora is a famous makeup store known for the brands that are in it, and Sephora kids are young preteens who come into the store, ruin everything in their sight such as the testers, samples, and use harmful acids like niacinamide and retinol, which is a exfoliater and will ruin their skin barrier due to the fact their skin is still young as we call it, and some teens spend crazy amount of money on sephora for makeup and skincare, one time i was in the mall with my friend and we had decided to go to Sephora, when we were going to check out there was a young girl, maybe around 11 years old with her mother and her reciept was 900 US dollars which is equivilent to 3,370 SAR, which is a crazy amount to spend on Sephora, her mother had told her to put some stuff back but the girl started throwing a tantrum, in the end her mother payed for the stuff which personally i think she shouldnt have, and thats why i think one of the main reasons teens and preteens act like this is because their parents didnt teach them how to spend their money properly and didnt teach them manners, therefore we should establish that no one under the age of 15 should enter stores like this without an adult, like how the City Centre did in Manama, Bahrain. Now, as adults handling these young people, we should put age registrations for malls, because if this continues happening teenagers will turn this positive development into a negative one, i suggest parents teaching their children about the value of money and that it doesnt grow on trees, for example my parents established a rule in the house, my father pays me and my brother 500 riyal every month, my parents pay for my neccesites like clothes and school supplies, but things like makeup i must pay myself, we have the choice to either spend our money or save it, infact my parents encourage us to invest our money, and thats my opinion on the impact of shopping on young teenagers.