Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statment?

These days some individuals when living in a nation where you should speak a non-native language can lead to dangerous social issues and might also practice problems. I totally agree with this statement and I will mention the reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, when a person immigrate to foreign country with a different language will influence them interaction with new cultures and habits. That may cause serious social isolation especially when people don't accept these changes in their lives, Moreover, this isolation may cause depression which is a severe disease that leads to many symptoms such as low mood around the day, feeling guilty, anhedonia and being not interested to anything. For example, In 2010, there was a study published by King Abdulaziz University on the effect of transferred to a new nation with foreign language on psychological status the results showed 55% of people were suffering from depression. Furthermore, the changes in the language may require time to adapt to the new society and workplace. In other terms, when someone travels to a developmental country to work should learn their language which is needed for a longer duration. As a consequence of this period, people might coming to some practical issues in the employment place or in the city facilities like shopping and public transportation. For instance, in a survey conducted in Makkah newspaper about the impact of immigration on the new nation and their difficulties most of the participants said many practical problems. In conclusion, living in foreign society with a different language resulted in many difficulties in social and practical performance. From my perspective, I agree with this opinion and I recommend people to educate a new language to reduce these problems.