In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting University studies. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who decide to do this.

Many countries encourage younger people to have a one-year break after high school before studying at university. This statement has positive and negative sides I will discuss the two in the following paragraphs. To begin with, escaping one year after graduating from high school, might cause negative consequences, for example, studies have shown that 40 per cent of young people who one year to get into university do not back to university and apply again. In other words, working after high school caused a shortage of excitement to study. Moreover, some of those who want to travel or work after while they regrated, because in specific age all humans have a passion about study after years this feeling might disappear, which makes the return to studying difficult. On the other hand,there are also upsides to this view, working or travelling after high school could add more experience, for instance, if someone worked in the same field that he planning to study at, it would be improved and enhance understanding most of the topic, which in turns help to graduate with a high score and excellent knowledge. In addition, take enough time to think and explore new place is an effective way to choose a good subject. To sum up,it is good to take a break in order to gain some experience after high school, however, is it essential to not be excessive with time to maintain the energy to back and start university.