"vaping products should be totally banned in Ireland." Do you agree or diagree with this statement? Explain your answer.

Nowadays, in a world with new modern technologies, many products now have an alternative and cigarettes are an example of this with the new attention to the e-cigarettes which are called vapes. However, the main reason for this new product was to encourage smokers to quit as people believe that it is less harmful to our health, unlike regular cigarettes which are known to contain many different chemicals. And many individuals think vaping should be banned in Ireland. In this essay, I will discuss why vaping should be completely banned in the country. To begin with, many countries tried to ban smoking products in the last few years because of the great harmful effects on their citizens and also of the huge cost to the health care system. Some of them achieved that after a long discussion between the government and the manufacturers, which ended with finding a new solution or a new product that can help people to quit smoking and it was vaping. Although, the purpose of vapes was to reduce the number of smokers but eventually it increased them and most of the users are teenagers. For instance, teenagers believe that vaping makes them look cool which is why they are the biggest proportion of vapers around the world. Furthermore, Vapes were originally made to help adult smokers quit traditional cigarettes, vaping has instead become a common habit among teenagers. Many young people are drawn to vaping due to attractive flavours, and peer pressure, believing it to be less harmful. However, the reality is that vape liquid has a high amount of addictive substances like nicotine, which can harm their physical and mental health. Ireland will have a new generation with many serious health issues, including respiratory problems, and heart disease. Addressing this issue now is critical to protect the health and future of young people in the country. In conclusion, I believe vaping should be banned not only in Ireland but worldwide. And countries must launch campaigns to raise awareness about its dangers and promote a healthier society.