Many people join distance-learning programs (studys material, post, TV, İnternet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending collages or universities does. Do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, learning has become rigid and complicated because there are numerous ways to obtain knowledge. Many believe that off-campus training is the best method of learning but other argues that nothing beats in-person education. It is agreed that attending school serves more benefit to students than studying through Internet. Being said, students able to enjoy social life, as well as motivated to learn at school. To begin with, having a social life is a crucial part of a student's life. It improves the mental development and well-being of an individual. For instance, colleges has the environment of linking people together by organising group projects. Where students come together to work toward the same goal. Thus, helping them to work together and make friends for the rest of their lives. However, it is not possible to achieve staying at home. Being present in the classroom helps students to stay motivated toward their studies because there is always a teacher to help them solve problems and emotionally support them to perform better. For example, In a classroom students are less distracted and focused because there is the presence of higher authority. Also, if students fail to understand the concept in classroom they can meet their teacher after the class to clear their doubts. Although, at home it is hard to find someone to explain difficult subjects. Moreover, there are numerous distractions at home for a student to learn. To sum up, long-distance learning could be beneficial for few but not serve the same benefit as in-person learning. Development of mental and motivation to study is done well by making friends at school rather than just sitting in front of a computer screen. I think, It is always good to get hands on training than online beacuse of the discussed reasons.