In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Minimum 250 words

In some nations, college students stay with their families while they study, whereas in others, they move to another place to take their classes. There are numerous advantages and downsidesof living away from home, but I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks for a brighter future. Some people believe that living away from home may lead to loneliness due to the struggle with adapting to a new environment that is totally different from their comfort zone. Students who pursue their study abroad may feel isolated without family support especially when they are facing hard times to follow the lectures there. Moreover, if the students come from low-income families, they will confront difficulties managing their living expenses. On the other hand, others consider that migrating to other cities or countries may improve our independence and life skills, especially in managing our finances, time and cooking skills. Furthermore, the prestigious universities with better curricula and networking opportunities are located in bigger cities. For example, I was pleased to continue my studies at UGM Yogyakarta because they provide many opportunities to have internships in the best institutions and also give a lot of academic resources online and offline that can be accessed easily by the students. Additionally, the strength of their alumnae allows the fresh graduates to connect with certain popular jobs that benefit their future careers. As I explained living away from home may bring homesickness and financial struggles but it is just a temporary feeling, whereas the upgraded skills and opportunities gained last a lifetime. Many successful professionals can be at their best because they had experiences studying away from home that enhance their independence and skills. In conclusion, despite the financial and emotional challenges, I believe the benefits of independence and personal development along with the career opportunities outweigh the drawbacks.