In some countries, owing a home rether than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People in other countries prefer to buy their own houses instead of occupying an apartment. In this essay, I will tackle the possibilities, reasons, and the result of this phenomenon. First of all, having your own home can give a feeling of happiness, and it's a form of wealth. Where you can see your hard-earned money goes to something that has value. It also depends on the individual's goal in life. If they want to have their own family in the near future, having a home is a good decision. Thus, they can decorate the house in the way they planned. For example, in my country, the Philippines, the majority of people dream of having a house because the land and homes are cheaper compared to other countries. Also, if the retirement age is reached, they will not have to worry about the rent bill they need to pay every month. You can get out by the landlord anytime if the amount is not paid. However, for some, renting is a good choice, especially if the person is young and loves traveling. It's easy to move and go to other places while just renting. Furthermore, they believed having a home is way more pricey than renting. For instance, maintaining a house is expensive and needs to be fixed every time a problem occurs. To conclude, I believe this is a positive circumstance where everyone has a choice in what kind of lifestyle they want in life. It doesn't matter whether owning or renting as long the individual fulfills their goals.