In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Education is the backbone of a society. In many nations young generations are always motivated to work or visit for a year after completing high school and before start university learning. There are a number of benefits and drawbacks of this trend for teenagers who decide to do this. This essay will an elaborate some in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with foremost benefit for working after high school, give youngers a chance to explore new ideas related to their career. It will not only enhance their skill but also improve self-dependance. Which results to impetus their confidence to run their own business and broaden in horizon of career. Moreover, working in teens will strengthen the economical value in student’s life and helps them to earn and save something for their university education. Additionally, visiting other country during the gap year will help students to explore new tastes, cultural values and new environmental suitability. They will have more chance to embrace opportunities and even have some break to learn and compare the importance of different fields of study. For instance, if a student visit their dream country during the year between high school and university education, then they have a year to think about and where he or she want to continue university education. On the flip side, working or travelling after high school finishing will lead to some bad results in the long run. Firstly, discontinuity in study around a year will not divert the career paths sometimes. As university education is one of the major part of youngers life. Many times when they travel or starts work again after a long period they are an unable to concentrate so much. Because, they feel that if they are earning then they can only enjoy their life as they want. Sometimes it creates some indiscipline actions, which leads to destroy their career at younger ages. In conclusion, there are some pros and same way cons as well for youngers in many countries, who decides to travel or work between the gap year of high school study and university education. While working in teenagers teaches them to manage economical values but same way destroy their career paths by diverting them from their goals. Same way traveling makes them, more opportunities to settle in different cultures but also makes them double minded in choosing university in domestic or foreigner level.