Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development

These days the way people communicate with each other has experienced a lot of changes because of technology. Due to the advancement of technology, people generally make virtual relationships and the relationships they make have a lack of depth. I personally think that it is a negative development because connection among people has decreased because of technology. People generally develop virtual relationships. They do not make real-life connections with others because the relationships people make virtually have a lack of interaction. In addition, the relationships people make nowadays have a lack of depth. People have a lot of virtual friends, however, they do not have a real one by their side in tough time. For instance, in Australia, many adolescents have plenty of friends in Facebook, however, they do not have anyone to share their feelings and sufferings when they nevigate a challenging phase. I personally believe that the relationships people make is not real because they do not have anyone by their side when they are in danger. The bondings between people have declined because of technology. People have become self-centered and do not care about others nowadays. Because they do not feel about others wellbeing and safety. For instance, in India, people have a lot of virtual friends, however, the rate of suicide is very high among people because they do not have any trusted person to share their feelings when they need. In conclusion, because of the advancement of technology, people primarily make virtual relationships, and those relationships do not have much depth. This is a negative development because these relationships do not help when they are in danger.