Schools should teach children the academic subjects which have a close relationship with their future careers, so other subjects like music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some suggest that schools should focus only on those subjects which are directly related to helping them choose their profession in future rather than incorporating other subjects like music and sports in into the curriculum. In my opinion, I disagree with the given statement. Firstly, all the subjects have equal importance for children's growth and behavioural well-being whether it is an academic subject or extra curricular activities. Students have different tendencies of learning in every subject. Their interests also vary from one another. According to their interest, they focus on some subjects more which they enjoy studying and some they just get passing grades to get promoted to the next class. School curriculum is the foundation of children where they develop different types of talents, improve their skills and enhance their knowledge with the help of their teachers. Furthermore, subjects like music and sports also contribute to the cognitive and physical growth of kids. By incorporating these subjects into the syllabus, it would relax their mind and shatter all the stress they have from studying difficult subjects. There are few students in every class who have good vocal and could become singers in future, so subjects like these might help them to find their hidden talent. Professional teachers would also encourage them to participate and choose it as their field of career as well. Sports encourage students to strengthen their physical abilities and there are many students who become sportspersons because of their dedication and hard work one day. For example, some children come from poor backgrounds and do not have enough resources to practice their talent in singing. So, in schools, they can get these facilities along with the academic studies. To conclude, academic subjects are very helpful to become successful in life along with that extracurricular subjects also contribute to the overall growth of children. In my opinion, schools are required to design their syllabus in a way that all important subjects are well incorporated with other subjects like music, sports, stitching etc. in a well-mannered way so that students feel relaxed instead of feeling burdened.