In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their house. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the debate surrounding gun ownership has become increasingly polarized. In some nations it is good to keep gun at home while others contend that it is not good idea. This essay will delve into both the views along with my own perspective. Proponents of the view having guns at home argue that it provides a sense of self defence and the ability to protect loved ones from any kind of threat and violence. Moreover, if anyone even has a thought of doing crime they will think twice as firearm is present at the home. Additionally, having gun at home is beneficial for the emergency situations such as theft. For example, in China, it is allowed to keep gun at home upto five years. Opponents argue that it can cause various problems such as increased violence, chances of theft, accidents and many more. If one has kids at home it would be dangerous for them because it increases the risks of shooting. Moreover, it rises the chances of theft, it can be use in crimes later on. Having gun at house can also give birth to issues like anxiety and mental illness. One can always be in stress. This can exacerbate the situation. In conclusion, there are some notable advantages of keeping the gun at home however, its disadvantages cannot be ignored. If one wish to keep gun at home, they should requires its license and more importantly it should be kept away from childrens.