Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that professionals in science and technology are more appreciated than artists and musicians. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that the community prefers inviting celebrities and artists rather than scientists to their gatherings and they are considered to be role models for society. Inviting musicians and artistic personalities is prevalent among the public. Not only do celebrities make their parties memorable and fascinating to the people, but they also can provoke certain ideas and thoughts. Furthermore, their presence is often associated the prestige, attracting social attention and media. For example, provided statistics by Nazarbayev University show that parties featuring them are considered 45% more memorable in Kazakhstan compared to those with the researchers. Having witnessed their media appearance and vibrant, luxury lifestyles, folk tend to emulate melody and art makers. By showing their lifestyles, the admiration of the public can be easily gained. Moreover, while researchers can be barely noticed and encouraging by their openings, artists and musicians can broadcast the cultural heritage and values by composing melodies and creating masterpieces, inspiring society to contribute to the society and world and becoming favourites of the nation. For instance, a study conducted by the Worldwide Music and Arts Association proved that the encouragement to the development of the World can be promoted by painters and singers 67% higher rather than researchers. In conclusion, even though explorers and technology experts do precious works for the sake of humanity, I reckon musicians and artists are those who are highly valued. They have the ability to entertain and boost people's moods in the gatherings, as well as express thought-provoking notions by becoming role models for the audience.