There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Many people, mostly the old generations, think that music is not as important as education. This view is completely wrong, as music is a linguistic art, which can express people's feelings or opinions in enjoyable ways. Based on several research, though music our right-side brain is activated and balancing the brain work, considering that our daily routines tend to use left-side brain. Music is also the best platform to spread your ideas throughout the world compared to others such as novel or magazine, as the melody lyric distribute the massage better that non audio media, which might bore some people and somewhat could bring to misleading massage. People nowadays have already understood about the advantages of music to our mood. This undoubtedly makes music player become one of the most downloaded applications in the world. This application introduces listeners to several kinds of music from various genres and countries, such as pop, rock, jazz and even kpop. This variety gives more options for people to choose their favourite song. This is the reason why international music is very popular nowadays. However, we should pay attention to traditional music, as it is considered as the identity of the country that people should be kept. One of the ways is introduce to every child about the traditional music or make a performance competition in every school. In conclusion, I opine that music has many advantages for us, particularly in the emotional aspects. It can be also reflecting the characters or identity of several countries in its own uniqueness way.