In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

In some tradition, children always be encouraged that they must try hard so that they can achieve everything. Some people believe that this might increase self confidence and motivation, while others oppose that this might increase stress and self doubt when children experience failure. This essay will discuss both views and conclude the statement. In terms of advantages, this quote "work hard, and get hard" might enhance the motivation of children, and they might be more resilient when they attempt any difficult tasks in their life. Many people believe that the self-motivation is the primary stage of success, and it can create the inner power, and this can turn into effective persuation. Moreover, children who achieve difficult task will definitely obtain their self-confidence, and this lead to a good behavior for them in long-ter such as leadership skill. On the other hand, this will put such a heavy pressure on children, especially when they experience any failure, the first attitude that will occur is self-doubt. They might keep question to them self that are they try hard enough, and this perspective can decay their mental health. Therefore, this attitude can cause a serious damage for childrenm due to their self-carrying behavior. For example, the atlethe that practice strictly with training schedule and diet plan, and end up with failure on the compete day, even they follow their plan thoroughly and it equals to the hard-tried. This self-doutb will ruin everthing badly, because it might focus on result instead of process. In conclusion, this essay strongly believes that we should encourage children to focus on personal progress instead of teach them to try harder over their limit. Thus, this will lead toself-doubt when they face the problem, which is actually over their control. Moreover, this attitude will lead to fatigue from non-stop persuation.