Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that learning a new language is a significant factor in society. While it is a commonly held belief that learning a new language is in order to travel or work in a faraway country, there is also an argument that these are not the only reasons why anyone should learn a foreign language. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, some people argue that the main factor in studying a new language is order to travel or job in another nation. In other words, they think that individuals do not learn foreign languages that are not essential in the future. In addition, when the person has multiple languages, he will have a good position in the company and a high salary. Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion. For example, the Neom Company in Saudi Arabia offers high-salary jobs for individuals having numerous languages. On the other hand, many people believe that these are not the only reasons why we should learn a foreign language. It is also possible to say that many individuals learn a new language to explore other country cultures and communication with local people they not speak other languageslanguage. Moreover, learning a foreign language can help to boost your confidence and maintain mind health. For instance, a medical study in Yemen proves that learning a new language protects brain health from Alzheimer’s. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that learning another language is significant only to get work or travel to other countries, I think that learning a new language is important to enhance confidence and build friendships with people from different cultures.