In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous peoples being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right privacy. To what extend do you agree?

There has always been a controversy regarding whether famous people should have privacy. Some argue that public figures should have no expectation of their lives remaining private, while others believe they still deserve their personal space. As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that celebrities should have their space. The three reasons to support my viewpoints are that they have the right to live a normal life, their boundaries should be respected, and the invasion of their personal activities could pose physical dangers. First of all, celebrities deserve to live peacefully and normally just like everyone else. They should be able to enjoy simple things such as spending time with family, going out in public, or even just relaxing without constantly being photographed or reported on. Every individual should be able to live freely without fearing that their everyday actions will be exposed to the world. For instance, the popular singer, Elvis might want to keep his family out of the limelight, but the intrusion of the reporters affected his personal relationships leading to his divorce. Living with someone whose life is an open book can be quite bothersome. Moreover, everyone deserves to have their boundaries respected, including public figures. They should have the right to decide what aspects of their lives remain private without being judged or pressured. For example, a well-known actor such as Bruce Willis may wish to keep his health issues confidential, but the broadcasters went out of their way to dig up all his confidential medical reports in order to print them to the public. Now, even going to the doctor has become a difficult task. Furthermore, in some cases, news speculation can lead to false rumours that negatively impact their careers and reputations. Paparazzi often chase them to capture exclusive photos, leading to risky situations. This can cause car accidents, injuries, or even worse. As an illustration, Princess Diana was chased by the paparazzi, causing her car to overturn which led to her demise. In conclusion, famous people should have their freedom. They deserve an opportunity to breathe normally without any scrutiny and their fans should respect their boundaries. Too much intrusion could lead to the fatality of the star figures.