As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is supposed that apart from gaining profits, businesses should pay much attention to their duties to the community. I am totally convinced by the idea that companies ought to spend a part of their profits on social activities for some reasons mentioned in the essay. On the one hand, the primary reason for establishing a business is earning money, and it aims to survive and thrive in the business world. First, the company has to cover lots of running costs ranging from wages and performance bonuses for its employees to expenses for exploiting the office spaces and utilities like electricity, water, and the Internet. Second, it must invest its money into improvements and innovations to meet the increasing demands of customers and remain successful in a fiercely competitive market. As a result, gaining profitability is its top priority. In addition, no organization can positively contribute to society if it is not in good financial health. On the other hand, besides the sole aim of maximizing profits, companies ought to have a wider role in the community. First and foremost, they must treat their employees well by offering good remuneration policies so workers and their families will have a good quality of life. Moreover, a portion of the companies' revenue should be allocated to support local charities, environmental projects, and education initiatives. Thanks to these sponsors, underprivileged children are provided with better education and the homeless elderly can live in a better environment. Also, more environmental projects are implemented. Lastly, owners should be willing to pay enough taxes instead of trying to minimize the tax payments by using accounting loopholes because the government uses these collected taxes to enhance public infrastructure, including road systems and medical care. In conclusion, although the aim of any business is to generate strong finance, I hold a firm belief that economic organizations should be more responsible for giving back to society as compensation for the limited natural resources they have exploited and the harmful effects they have on the environment.