Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people contemplate that the achievement of a person is predominantly based on luck rather than his or her own hard work. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view. Firstly, I believe that determination and hard-working are the key ingredients contributing to the success of people. They keep people moving forward despite of obstacles or hardships. For example, the story of Nick Vujicic is a convincing case of how a determined and industrious person attain his goal. He is a motivational speaker, who unfortunately suffers from a rare disorder leading to the lack of four limbs. Although he does not have any legs or hands, he earns a bachelor degree in accountancy and finance with his endless efforts. Furthermore, practice makes perfect. The more time people spend on improving themselves, the higher the opportunities for the to achieve triumph. Secondly, luck is just a modest component in determining one’s accomplishment. Without the knowledge, experience or skills needed, people cannot pass an exam or a competition solely depending on fortune. Moreover, luck is just temporary and happens rarely. For instance, a person can win a lottery once but it hardly happens for a second time. A student may luckily choose easy questions for once but nothing can be assured for the next examination. In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that in order to gain objectives in life, a person need to be determined and hard-working to pursue his or her goal till the end.