Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Many people claim that there is an ever-increasing number of appropriations in education these days. This essay argues that the main cause of this phenomenon is the rise of an innovation called “Artificial Intelligence” while minimizing the use of such technologies and enforcing strict rules among students are the prime solutions. Nowadays, a major issue is that many students copy each other`s work using tools that can paraphrase and rewrite academic assignments. Indeed, when children have an abundance of opportunities it automatically leads to laziness and addictiveness. Moreover, the widespread promotion of “Artificial Intelligence” tools among students encourages academic dishonesty. As a result, teenagers become accustomed to it and avoid analyzing and studying on their own. For example, many students actively use ChatGPT to generate essays, solve problems, and even complete diploma projects. On the other hand, there are viable solutions to fight against this innovational catastrophe. In fact, if the head of education makes strong regulations, students will follow the rules and solve tasks by themselves. Moreover, many universities and schools allow students to use such intelligence since they are not afraid of it. Therefore, school administrators must organize training where they discuss how the use of AI affects their learning. For instance, rejecting children`s works that contain even a small percentage of plagiarism can be an effective solution. In conclusion, the use of mechanisms such as “Artificial Intelligence” is the prime cause of plagiarism in academics. However, this phenomenon can be handled by strong restrictions and rules among students.