In yhe modern world people no longer need to use food or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, it is not necessary to get products from animals anymore. I partly agree with this notion as in certain situations synthetic alternatives are not advanced enough to fully replace natural products. On the one hand, humanity has developed significantly in recent decades, and many synthesis methods have been successfully investigated. Hence the majority of essential goods are available without using flora and fauna such as medicines, clothes, etc. For instance, instead of using natural silk or leather by killing the animals, people create similar synthetic materials like artificial leather and viscose. Moreover, these methods are more energy efficient compared to the traditional ways which is why individuals no longer need to exploit the environment. However, there are still a number of different spheres where artificial analogues are irrelevant as in premium fragrances and food production. This is mostly because these industries require an essential quality of the ingredients added which can not be recreated by artificial technologies. To illustrate, many premium segment perfumes such as Initio, Creed, Clive Christian, etc. still prefer to add amber into their perfumes to improve the sillage rather than artificial ambroxan which is not as effective as the original prototype in terms of fixating the aroma and having a special smell. To conclude, at present, people are able to copy almost any natural material so there is no need to collect them from nature. Nevertheless, our methods of creating analogues are not perfect which is why some spheres prefer to exploit the traditional products.