Some people believe that traditional customs and cultural practices should be preserved, while others argue that modernization has made them outdated and unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s non-stop evolution of society, traditions and customs are being replaced with contemporary habits and ways of living. Some people argue that essential cultural elements such as traditional attires and ancient customs are no longer necessary and should be modernised, while others want to preserve these and elevate them as cultural heritage and part of cultural identity. From my point of view, I totally agree that the community should strive to defend their cultural heritage. In this essay, I will explain the stated notion before my viewpoint. On the one hand, there are plenty of ancient civilizations that share millenary customs that contribute meaningful values to nowadays society. From visual elements such as clothing, handicrafts, cuisine, and art, to essential wisdoms like medicine and beliefs, cultural diversity enriches our daily living. For that reason, the government should create programs to raise awareness about preserving the ancestral traditions and protect groups that are still part of these crowds. On the other hand, while some people support multiculturalism, others refuse to practice their knowledge and assume these are old and irrelevant. However, I am of the idea that this folklore should be protected and shared throughout the world. By doing this action, the population can take advantage of valuable multicultural takeaways and enrich their lives. For example, Mexico, a country with plenty of ancient cultures such as the Mayas, Aztecaz and Olmecas, has a culture program that permeates the world with significant advertisements that highlight particular destinations to be visited, by implementing this action the country ensures millions of visitors that enjoy meeting the local culture. To conclude, while some people labelled civilizations as outdated and unnecessary, others can see the importance of their preservation. Not only do cultures instil tons of vibrant colors and extraordinary units such as food, attires and beliefs, but also these can enrich our knowledge and be part of our daily living.