Some people believe that all companies’ decisions should be decided by managers, while others think that it is better to include employees in decision making. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is no denying the fact that making decisions in a business is an essential factor. While it is a commonly held belief that individuals in head positions alone make decisions in a business, there is also an argument that all team work should be involved in the decision-making. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, companies have many businesses at stake, so significant decisions should be taken by experts. In other words, the senior people or bosses had a long experience that allowed them to give appropriate solutions. In addition, they know an easy path to solve the problem because they faced a difficult situation. For example, a study in Saudi Arabia shows that 92% of successful decisions are made by bosses. On the other hand, many workplaces believe in involving all employees in decision-making by voting equally. It is also possible to say that the method contributes to the ground level of employees learning from specialists about different types of issues and what the appropriate solutions are. Moreover, some individuals from the basic level work can be experts rather than bosses. For instance, in my workplace, if we have a problem and the head office does not know the best way to overcome it, the assistant mostly gives the best choice to solve it. In conclusion. There are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that companies should engage all teamwork to make the right decisions.