Competitive sports have been argued to have a positive effect on child education by some, while others oppose to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the issue of influencing competitive sports on child education has become highly controversial. There are those who say that competitive sports have positive effects on child education. However, others say that competitive sports have negative impacts. In this essay, I will examine both sides of arguments and provide my overall opinions. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that competitive sports have positive effects on child education. Perhaps, the main reason why people are in favour of this phenomenon is that playing competitive sports games foster children to broaden their physical abilities. A good illustration of this is that children challenge thier physical movements to enhance better performances in soccer games, until duration of the game, resulting in the long run developing healthier cardiovascular, as well. A further point in favour of supporting positive effect is that children can learn the importance of fairness and sense of cooperation in competitive sports. For example, the shared goals to win the game lead all team members to one team, supporting peers to win the game and keeping rules not to get the warning cards. Despite these challenges, there are those who say that competitive sports have negative impacts to children. First and foremost, competitive sports always result to lose teams, which means half of children players will face feelings of sadness and frustration. Additionally, these feelings degrade the motivation of enjoying sports, and then children will never join game freely. Secondly, over -competitive sports make children get injured easily, despite severe pains, but they endure and hide them to participate game. Considered that children are still growing, their continuous injuries will become a barrier to grow properly. In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to present and future generations. In this circumstances, I fully agree that competitive sports will provide better opportunities to devlop physcial skills and give a sense of achievement to children too. Provided that children cannot experience any competitive situations in advance, they will lose chance to evolve, which in turn leading lack of ability of resillience.