In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is widely known that many individuals in some nations saw an increase in their weight, leading to negative health problems. This trend can be attributed to a myriad of factors and the related solutions may be brought as follows. To begin with, thanks to the rapid development of technology, people nowadays tend to live a sedentary lifestyle which might result in chronic diseases like diabetes or hypertension in the long run. Previously, there were various activities that required people to walk outdoors, including shopping at grocery stores or taking lectures. However, in modern society, people just have to sit in front of their desks and complete all the tasks with applications on their mobile phones, which stops them from exercising largely. In addition, since busying Change the form of the verb busy show examples with their study or work, people usually fail to have balanced diets. For instance, my father orders meals from fast-food restaurants every day to maximize his working time and finish every assigned task on time, which makes him suffer from obesity. Fortunately, there are some effective solutions to the issue. First of all, governments should put more emphasis on raising citizens’ awareness of exercising. For example, the authorities can try to introduce the damage caused by maintaining the same postures for a long time or design catchy slogans regarding exercising to reach the audience. Another measure is that communities can hold outdoor activities like biking or mountain climbing on a regular basis, providing opportunities for citizens to live healthier lives. In conclusion, the increasing average weight in some countries is due to nowadays sedentary lifestyle and bad eating habits, and it can be solved by offering reminders of exercising or outdoor occasions.