With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue whether we should follow the demand for some minerals and use undiscovered areas for all prices. I concur that we should not sacrifice our planet for economic purposes. In this essay, I will elaborate on this issue and explain my point of view. To begin with, I disagree because it will damage nature. By digging in new areas we emit harmful substances and destroy natural constractions. I strongly believe we overuse the potential of our planet. Any change has its consequences such as dying trees. Consequently, flora and fauna get poorer and the area missing minerals. If we allow to access more resources, soon we will significantly decrease the number of untouched places. Furthermore, we do not need as many minerals as we use. I strongly believe we overuse the potential of our planet. Some scarce resources should not be accessed so easily. Therefore, undiscovered areas should not be opened up to everyone and with no limits. For instance, we should set strong regulations on how they can be used and by what parties. Governments should implement strict policies to prevent overexploitation and ensure sustainability. To sum up, there is a theory that aims to fulfill the global demand for oil and gas through accessing new promising locations. However, such a solution threatens the good of the environment and scarcity of already limited resources. This exploitation could lead to irreversible damage, making it crucial to prioritize sustainable alternatives. That is why, I strongly believe we should not do it.