2020-08-22: Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

Most individuals contend that eating fried and roadside food has led to an abysmal living. In addition, this issue is rising among youngsters nowadays. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement and explain how it harms their bodies. To begin, Consuming junk food will increase calories and unnecessary fat, which will lead to cholesterol, thyroid, and major health problems. However, most of the teenagers are addicted to this kind of food these days and suffering from overweight trouble. Hence, this is also considered as an enormous problem faced by the youth. It is happening mostly because of not knowing the importance of health and failing to maintain proper diet. For example, in California, a survey conducted in 2021 revealed that many college-going students were suffered from obesity due to ingesting unwanted sugars into their bodies. Conversely, some folks get addicted to those tasty oily food and avoid homemade meals, which introduces them to unhealthy habits of eating. Moreover, they will be not habited to eat natural vegetables and fruits that come from organic farms. They are likely used to consume packet foods, fast food, and soft drinks, which destroy their digestive system and leads to stomach upsets. In Manchester, for instance, during COVID-19 most of the young folks were affected by the virus due to a poor immune system, which was caused by an unhealthy diet and lack of essential nutrients. To sum up, the youth need to follow a proper routine to build a healthy body without any health issues this will also help to increase their lifespan and helps them to accomplish tasks without the risk of obesity.