Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that kids nowadays stay in front of their smartphones for a long time. While it is a commonly held belief that technology is an easy way to entertain your child, there is an argument that says it may be harmful to them. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. One one hand, this century is known to be the technology era century. Kids are buying ipads even before they learn how to walk. It may seem beneficial from one side, as mothers had a way to keep their child in one place and calm, so as to have time to do their other daily issues. Moreover screens are being embedded to education, most of the modern schools use online platforms and websites for learning issues. In other words, there no way for your child to not have a phone, even if it sound to be harmful from the other side. On the other hand, there are many researches published in the last years talking about brain rot, which is an event occurs to your mind when you use phone for long hours daily. Also other researches encourage keeping your child out of screens until the age of 5 years, showing a significant number of parents who followed this way. for example, there is a modern nurseries that provides the best educational techniques for the child, through playing in groups, interactive learning and funny quizzes. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. In balance, however, I would say that parents should be aware of all of the demerits of smartphones and try to spend more time with their kids, so as to decrease the time spent in front of screens.