university education should be free to everyone, regardless of income

Over recent years, more and more people have been attending university and arguments have persisted as to whether students should pay for this privilege or not. However, I strongly agree with this idea because being educated leads to better outcomes for the country. Moreover, children tend to leave their passion for studying because of its high tuition fees. One argument put forward in favour of charging students is that high tuition fees discourage many students, including gifted individuals, from attending. Education is becoming more expensive every year, making it difficult for families with low incomes. As a result. Many talented students are unable to reach their full potential. For instance, when I was in high school there was a student who was regarded as the smartest, and gifted in our school but could not study in university due to financial difficulties. Later, I heard that he ended up living on the streets. If he had been given the opportunity to receive higher education, what kind of work would he do? and how far he would go? Furthermore, making university education free would encourage more people to pursue higher education and can be beneficial for society. This is because it will lead to a more productive and educated workforce. Research has generally shown that those countries that have a highly educated population tend to be productive and have strong economies as they rely less on foreign expertise and production, allowing them to have products within their own borders. Although, some argue that free education can decrease its value, the benefits of a skilled workforce and the reduction of wasted potential far outweigh this concern In conclusion, all education should remain equally available to all regardless of income. High tuition fees can be a problem for individuals to reach their potential, while free education leads to more educated people and workforce. Rather than limiting opportunities based on financial status, we should focus on creating an inclusive education system that benefits both individuals and society